Wellness lexicon

Chakras - flowing life energy

The term chakra originates from the ancient Indian Sanskrit, meaning wheel or circle. The concept of chakra derives from Hindu. In ayurvedic theory, chakras are energy whirls, which exist between the visible body and the invisible energy field of the body, the so called astral body. The chakras combine both parts and are related to each other. Nadis are channels that carry life force energy, known as prana in Sanskrit. The Chinese and Japanese have a similar channel system known as meridians.

In most theories, it is believed that there are seven main chakras located from the base of the spine to the skull.  Each chakra corresponds to an organ as well as having an influence on behaviour and state of mind. According to ayurvedic theory, a person is completely balanced if all the chakras are open and are able to whirl freely at their own speed. Various factors can lead to a blockage in these channels. It results in a disturbed energy flow, which can cause physical or mental diseases. Therefore, the aim is to balance the chakras. Meditation enables us to target and influence certain chakras.

Each chakra has its own special colour, enabling spiritual people to recognise a disturbance or a dominance of a chakra through the aura of a person.

The existence of chakras has not been scientifically proven. 

Related topics: Meridians , Aura-Soma , Reiki , Sound massage , Ayurveda

This service is offered by the following hotels

Sport- und Ferienhotel Riedlberg oHG

Sport- und Ferienhotel Riedlberg oHG **** Bayerischer Wald (Details)